List of Holidays

 

   List of holidays in KV Aalo for the year 2018-19
SR. NO. NAME OF HOLIDAY DATE DAY REMARK
1 REPUBLIC DAY 26-01-2018 Friday Gazetted
2 MAHA SHIVRATRI 14-02-2018 Wednesday Gazetted
3 A.P. Statehood Day (R/H) 20-02-2018 Tuesday Restricted
4 Holika Dahan (R/H) 01-03-2018 Thrusday Restricted
5 Holi 02-03-2018 Friday Gazetted
6 Mahaveer Jayanti 29-03-2018 Thrusday Gazetted
7 Good Friday 30-03-2018 Friday Gazetted
8 Mopin 05-04-2018 Thrusday Restricted
9 Buddha Purnima 30-04-2018 Monday Gazetted
10 Id-Ul-Fitar 16-06-2018 Saturday Gazetted
11 independence Day 15-08-2018 Wednesday Gazetted
12 ID-UL-ZUHA (BAKRID) 22-08-2018 Wednesday Gazetted
13 SOLUNG 01-09-2018 Saturday Restricted 
14 JANMASHTAMI 03-09-2018 Monday Gazetted
15 GANESH CHATURTHI 13-09-2018 Thursday Restricted 
16 MUHARRAM 21-09-2018 Friday Gazetted
17 MAHATMA GANDHI'S BIRTHDAY 02-10-2018 Thursday Gazetted
18 DUSSHERA  19-10-2018 Wednesday Gazetted
19 DIWALI 07-11-2018 Wednesday Gazetted
20 ID-E-MILAD 21-11-2018 Wednesday Gazetted
21 GURU NANAK'S BIRTHDAY 23-11-2018 Friday Gazetted
22 CHRISTMAS DAY 25-12-2018 Tuesday Gazetted
   Note::-02 Days are reserved for Annual sports day and annual Day
                      Two Days R.H. reserved
 Breaks and Vacations (Both dates (days) are inclusive):-
  Summer Vacation- 12-05-2018(Saturday) to 20-06-2018(Wednesday).
Autumn Break – 13-10-2018(Saturday) to 22-10-2018(Monday).
    Winter Break- 23-12-2018(Sunday) to 11-01-2019(Friday).
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               PRINCIPAL
                                                                                                   K. CHANDRA SEKHAR
                                                                                                    KV ALONG